Nidra Guided Meditation


This class is taught by:

Alexa Zaledonis

Massage was introduced to Alexa as a stressed out, anxiety laden teenager.  She found the best therapy for her was on the table, silent, where magic seemed to take her away to a calmed state. After many years as a stressed out CPA she now finds herself with the most amazing career ever as a massage therapist and better yet the owner of Even Keel where working with other passionate therapists is what gets her out of bed every day.  For over 10 years Alexa has practiced many forms of massage but her true passion is rehabilitative and Thai Yoga Massage.  As a Thai Massage teacher she loves training the staff to join in the ever growing practice of Thai Yoga Massage. Though her hands on practice has become smaller over time her love of training others and keeping the business of the Keel balanced and growing is what keeps her smiling!
Here at Even Keel we teach the Amrit Method of Yoga Nidra. Nidra means sleep so Yoga Nidra means guided meditation that gives you the restorative qualities of sleep as you still the fluctuations of the mind through conscious entry into the sleep state. The practice uses techniques that naturally and effortlessly disengage you from your thoughts while your are resting in a comfortable position, fully supported by blankets and pillows. No prior experience necessary. This practice is wonderful for relieving stress and addressing common issues such as: insomnia, anxiety, pain, or general healing from an injury. If you haven't tried it yet, don't wait another minute! It is wonderful.....

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Oct 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Sun Nov 04 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Alexa Zaledonis
  • Tue Nov 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Nov 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Nov 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Dec 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Dec 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Dec 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Jan 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Jan 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Jan 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Jan 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Jan 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Feb 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Feb 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston
  • Tue Feb 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Joan Livingston